2023 Luncheon Chair

Forefront Living Foundation is pleased to announce Pamela Busbee and Patti Flowers as the 2023 Co-Chairs for the Each Moment Matters Luncheon. This year’s luncheon, benefiting the Faith Presbyterian Hospice Caring Fund will be held on September 12, 2023, at the Hilton Anatole featuring keynote speaker, Jason Rosenthal.

Pamela Busbee, a respected philanthropic leader within the Dallas/Fort Worth community, has previously spearheaded several successful fundraising events including the Callier Cares Luncheon, the Wilkinson Center Can Do! Luncheon and the Junior League of Dallas Milestones Luncheon. Additional fundraising leadership efforts have included co-chairing Jonathan’s Place A Chance To Soar Luncheon and serving as Underwriting Chair for The Senior Source Spirit of Generations Luncheon. With a dedicated heart for service, Pam has an extensive list of philanthropic experience spanning across several decades. Her current volunteer commitments include the Foundation for the Callier Center and Communication Disorders, West Dallas Community School Advisory Board, The Senior Source Board, St. Michael and All Angels Altar Guild, The Crystal Charity Ball (where she has been a member for more than 28 years), Dallas Woman’s Club, Marianne Scruggs Garden Club and Dallas Knife and Fork Club. Pam was recently honored as the Junior League Dallas 2023 Sustainer of the Year for her incredible work and lifetime of service to the Dallas community.

Patti Flowers, Co-Chair for the 2023 Each Moment Matters Luncheon, is recognized as one of the premier bridal and fine apparel designers in Texas, with a career dedicated to luxury fashion. She is well-known for her refined approach to design and deep desire to highlight the women wearing her gowns. In 2019, Patti was awarded the Fashion Notes Designer Award by the Dallas Symphony Orchestra League. In addition to working as a talented designer, Patti is an enthusiastic community leader and philanthropist. Her previous charitable leadership roles include serving as Chair for the Mad Hatter Tea & Luncheon for the Dallas Arboretum and serving as Sustainer President for the Junior League of Dallas. Currently, Patti actively serves as a member of the Junior League of Dallas, The Crystal Charity Ball, St. Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church and numerous boards. In 2017, Patti served as the Crystal Charity Ball Board Liaison for Forefront Living Foundation and played an instrumental role in designing The Child and Family Bereavement Center, located on the serene campus of the T. Boone Pickens Hospice and Palliative Care Center. This will be the second event these dynamic women have chaired together. In 2011, Pamela and Patti served as Co-Chairs for the Salvation Army Women’s Auxiliary Dallas Fashion Show & Luncheon.

Forefront Living Foundation is honored to partner with these talented Co-Chairs and looks forward to a memorable and successful Each Moment Matters Luncheon.



September 12, 2023 | Hilton Anatole Hotel | 11:15 AM Registration | 12:00 PM Luncheon


We are thrilled to announce author, public speaker and lawyer, Jason B. Rosenthal, as our featured speaker for the 2023 Each Moment Matters Luncheon. While Jason is incredibly accomplished in a variety of areas, he is most widely known for being the subject of an essay written by his wife, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, called You May Want to Marry My Husband. This essay went viral when it appeared ten days before Amy’s death in the New York Times’ “Modern Love” column. In it, his wife encouraged her husband to go on and find happiness after she was gone.

Jason followed Amy’s essay by writing the book My Wife Said You May Want to Marry Me. In it he describes what came next: his commitment to respecting Amy’s wish, even as he struggled with her loss. Jason’s emotional journey offers insights on dying and death and the excruciating pain of losing a soulmate and illuminates the lessons he learned.

When Amy died of ovarian cancer after 26 years of marriage, Jason got in touch with real pain causing him to reevaluate his life’s work. Now, he speaks publicly and writes about issues related to processing grief and finding hope and joy amongst the pain.

We look forward to Jason sharing his insights on the 2023 Each Moment Matters Luncheon stage on September 12, in the Hilton Anatole Chantilly Ballroom!


In the fast-paced world of journalism, some faces become synonymous with trust and credibility. Chris Lawrence, the esteemed co-anchor of WFAA evening news broadcasts since 2019, has undeniably earned his place as one of those trusted voices. This makes us especially excited to announce Lawrence as the Emcee of this year’s Each Moment Matters Luncheon.

The Each Moment Matters Luncheon serves as a platform to celebrate stories that touch our hearts, highlight resilience in the face of adversity and raise awareness for crucial needs. As someone who has consistently brought us stories that matter, Lawrence’s selection as the Emcee is an affirmation of his ability to connect with both his audience and the subjects he covers.

With his charismatic presence and eloquent delivery, Lawrence will guide attendees through a heartfelt journey balancing information with empathy and capturing the essence of the Each Moment Matters Luncheon. This role perfectly aligns with his dedication to community engagement and impactful storytelling.

His ability to weave narratives together, amplify voices and maintain an engaging atmosphere is a skill that promises to make this year’s event truly unforgettable.

Learn more about Chris here.

About the Each Moment Matters Luncheon

Navigating life’s final passage is a profound experience for individuals and families. Whether in the home or at the T. Boone Pickens Hospice Center, Faith Presbyterian Hospice helps that transition become less about loss and more about comfort, enrichment, love and celebration. The programs and services made possible through the Each Moment Matters Luncheon provide for the care of unfunded patients as well as the special programming and clinical services that we call the “Faith Difference.”

A unique feature of the Each Moment Matters Luncheon is recognizing individuals throughout our community who are making an extraordinary difference in the lives of others. They exemplify what it means to make each moment matter, and inspire us to do the same. By allowing us to honor them, they make even more extraordinary moments possible in the lives of those served by Faith Presbyterian Hospice.

2023 Honorees

Click the photos below to read the biography for each Honoree.

Jill Bach
Business Jet Cares
Marlene Casco
Cathy and William W. Davis
Dr. Joan Buchanan Hill
Sarah Losinger
Alvaro Montoya

Sponsors and Underwriters

We are so appreciative of our Sponsors and Underwriters.

Thank you for your partnership and support!


Presenting Sponsor

Cathy & William W. Davis


VIP Reception Underwriter

Valet Underwriter

Media Underwriter

Décor and Floral Underwriter

Program Underwriter

Giving Tree

Annette Simmons

Each Moment Matters Luncheon Host Committee

Michele Bobadilla, D.Litt.
Dr. Michael & Mrs. Karen Bond
Thella Bowens
Carter Christie
Robyn and Don Conlon
Lisa Cooley
Leslie Diers
Alison R. Doherty
Katie Townend Doherty
Laura Downing
Ann W. Dyer
Tucker Enthoven
Susan Farris
Elizabeth Gambrell
Chuck and Harriett Gibbs

Margo Goodwin
Louise Griffeth
Dr. and Mrs. W. Robert Hudgins
Barbara Hunt Crow
Carolyn Jefferson
Paige Locke
Sarah Losinger
Lynn McBee
Susan Byrne Montgomery
Nat and Lynn Mosley
Laura & Robert Neely
Connie O’Neill
Debbie Oates
Kittye Peeler
Pam Perella

Elise Power
Kim Quinn
Melissa Rawlins
Shelle Sills
Beth Thoele
Mary Ann H. Till
Maria Vehslage
Dee Velvin
Junior Villanueva
Andy K. Walsh
Marnie and Kern Wildenthal
Emilynn Berry Wilson
Candace Winslow
Susie Woodall